ABOUT US

Salix is a global import-export company of fresh fruit, an American Company based in Atlanta. It also has offices in Philadelphia, Chicago, South Africa and Argentina. The firm has more than 15 years of experience in the fresh fruit business. Recently added a new business unit, processed foods.

Salix has a wide portfolio of over 25 produce items, but focuses on apples, lemons, oranges, tangerines, pears and grapes. The company works with more than 80 loyal growers in 18 countries, and 400 customers in 57 countries.

Salix was founded in 2013 by Juan González Pita and Luis Elortondo.


PARTNERS

Juan Gonzalez Pita
Founder - Sales Director
juan.gonzalez@salixfruits.com
Luis Elortondo
Founder - US Director
luis.elortondo@salixfruits.com
Alejandro Moralejo
CEO
alejandro.moralejo@salixfruits.com
Daniel Calvo
CFO
daniel.calvo@salixfruits.com



OUR TEAM

Ignacio Vidales
Regional Sales Manager
ignacio.vidales@salixfruits.com
Javier Orti
Javier Orti
Regional Sales Manager
javier.orti@salixfruits.com
Fernado Moyano
Fernado Moyano
Regional Sales Manager
fernando.moyano@salixfruits.com
Shaun Swart
Country Manager South Africa
shaun.swart@salixfruits.com
Max Guevara
Country Manager Chile
max.guevara@salixfruits.com



 

Juana Elortondo
Sales Manager
juana.elortondo@salixfruits.com
Vince  Biasibetti
US Sales
vince.biasibetti@salixfruits.com
 
US Operations
danny.ramos@salixfruits.com
Processed Products Sales
esteban.gagliardi@salixfruits.com



 

Victoria Giller
Finance Manager
victoria.giller@salixfruits.com
Rafael Garcia
Logistic Manager
rafael.garcia@salixfruits.com
 
Yanina Salgueiro
Documents & Logistics
yanina.salgueiro@salixfruits.com
Controlling
leandro.rios@salixfruits.com
Julia Giller
Documents & Logistics
julia.giller@salixfruits.com
Close Video